Listing Details


Contact Information
Contact Allyson
0468935280
Brisbane
$ 230.00
More Information
Hi, I've lived in this house for 6 years, so it really feels like a home. We are close to Stafford Road, so Stafford City is only 1km away, bus is a 3 minute walk, and of course the tunnel to the airport or the city is only 2 mins drive away. About 6 km from the city, so getting to QUT KG or is about 20 mins by bus and QUT GP is about 30 mins, depending on the traffic. The house is an old Queenslander, a little run down but with loads of character! We have Optus connections with unlimited internet and Fetch TV. We also have a cat, so if you are allergic, please be warned! As we already have a pet, we are not allowed to have any other animals, so sorry if you are looking for a place for your fur baby... I am smoker, but I do so outside, and hope you will not mind doing the same if you smoke.

I am a professional woman and I have an 11 year old child, who will be your other flatmate. We have a fairly quiet life that centres around school, swim club, musical activities and sports, so home most week nights but often out and about most of the weekend. I usually cook a meal most nights, so I am flexible if you want to join us in that sometimes or regularly - up to you! The main bedroom is partly furnished but best if you can bring your own bed unless you don't mind my single beds. There is a small extra room thrown in as well if you need an office/study or a bit of extra chill out space, else we can leave it as a small guest room (it is a very small single, so it is not really rentable in its own right). We'd like someone fairly quiet, who pretty much takes care of themselves, is happy to do a few chores now and then and doesn't mind a bit of kiddy noise from time to time if my child has a friend or two around to play occasionally. The $230 advertised price includes $190 for rent and $40 for the bills for convenience (power, gas, internet, house phone, water bill, lawn mowing etc.) but I can split it out if you'd prefer.
This Ad has been viewed 38 times.